Falling asleep

I hold Baby Girl every single night as she falls asleep. I cradle her tiny head in my elbow and I hold her soft little hand in mine as she begins to let herself relax enough to drift off to sleep. I don’t move a muscle and sit very still until her last big sigh when she lets out her air and her entire body relaxes into mine. It is the greatest feeling in the world, holding my Baby Girl. I don’t know the total number of days that I will get to be her mama, so I take every moment I have to enjoy the simple things. Simple things like holding my baby as she falls asleep.

Leave a Reply

