Book Review of “Welcome to the Roller Coaster,” by D.D. Foster



I absolutely love reading true stories!  I also love reading about families participating in foster care and adoptions from foster care, so when I saw the promotion for this book online, I knew I had to read it!  The book is written by many different foster mamas and contains true stories of real families and real children being brought together through foster care.  The truth and grit of some of these stories will bring you to tears.  Other chapters will leave you smiling at how beautiful unconditional love can truly be.  If you are like me and like real stories and you have a heart for hurting children, this is the book for you!  

Disclaimer: I am in no way affiliated with or employed by anyone or any company responsible for publishing this book. I am simply a boring stay-at-home mama sharing my personal opinion of a book that I’ve recently added to our family’s library.

4 thoughts on “Book Review of “Welcome to the Roller Coaster,” by D.D. Foster

      • I thought you’d enjoy that. Since you did, and please excuse the self promotion but there’s a reason your article got my attention and her piece resonated with me, you might also enjoy…
        pvirant.wordpress.com/2014/10/21/drawing-i-♥-u-on-your-back/

      • I thought you’d enjoy that. Since you did, and please excuse the self promotion but there’s a reason your article got my attention and her piece resonated with me, you might also enjoy…
        pvirant.wordpress.com/2014/10/21/drawing-i-♥-u-on-your-back/

        It has a happier ending.

Leave a Reply

