Another visit on a Monday

Our two social workers are coming again this Monday.  One works for our agency and one for the county where our precious Baby Girl comes from.  It’s been about a month since we’ve seen them.  I have heard nothing.  Last visit we were told that “big things” were in motion, so I am anxious to hear what has happened in the last thirty days.  My husband told me not to hold my breath.  He told me to wait until Christmas before I even start thinking that it should be time.  But, after 19 months of being her one and only family in her life, I have a strong desire to make it “legal.”  I don’t want to have to call someone when we want to cross the state line, less than 40 minutes away, to get permission to take my child to the beach.  I want her to have the security of knowing who her family is and that we are never going away!  So, I just keep hoping.  I just keep praying!  I just keep wishing, every single day!  Monday is sure to bring some kind of news, I just hope it’s good news! 

6 thoughts on “Another visit on a Monday

  1. Oh girl, this process is not for the faint of heart, eh. It is so easy to get discouraged or frustrated…especially when all it feels like you are doing is waiting. I just remind myself that moving slowly in the right direction is still moving. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

