The Boys 

They are all I could think about today.  Did they have a good first day at school?  Are they doing homework tonight?  Did someone take their picture this morning standing by the bus in their brand new school clothes?  

I would have.  I want to know about their day.  I’ve only met them once, spent only a few hours in their presence, but those two have my attention.  I know them now, children who are without anybody to call their own.  So, tonight as I lay my head on my pillow, I will do the only thing that I can do for them today.  I will pray.  

Leave a Reply

