And The Baby makes eight of us!

Around 10:00 a.m. yesterday, I got this text.  It was from T’s social worker.  It said, “I don’t usually do this sort of thing via text, but mom had the baby and he is being released from the hospital today.  Can you be ready for him by this afternoon?”  It took me less than two seconds to text back, “YES!”

So, “The Baby” is here with us now. Good thing our master bedroom has room for two cribs!  He is healthy as far as we can tell and although he didn’t sleep much last night, his precious little sounds were so adorable and totally made up for any lack of sleep!  God is good!  I am praising the Lord that T and his brother can live here together at our house for now. 

12 thoughts on “And The Baby makes eight of us!

  1. Wow! God bless you for taking in another infant without second thought! I am impressed with your commitment to these children. Glad you have an online community to share things with.

    • We waited almost 7 whole months and the bam! God is so good to provide! We have wanted more children to love on and help while their families are in crisis. These precious boys were just the boys for us! They are a huge addition and blessing to us!!!

  2. Oh Mama, I’m so happy for you. I’ve been there. The adrenaline and excitement will keep you going for a while. I sincerely hope that you have others supporting you with meals and supplies. Take pictures. Rest when you can. I will say a prayer for you.
    Thank you for loving these little boys. God bless!

  3. Oh wow!! I missed this! How exciting. Did you know bio mom was having a baby? Were you planning on taking the baby before you got the text? I gotta laugh at the social worker. If I had a nickel for every time I have heard ” This has never happened before BUT…” The joys of Foster care

Leave a Reply

