He called for her.

I could hear a sound coming from the boys’ room.  I walked down the hall and listened at the door.  I could hear whimpering.  As I walked into the room I could tell the sound was coming from the lower bunk.  “Mama… mama… mama…” Over and over his little voice called.  “T, are you awake,” I asked.  He jumped.  “I was dreaming,” he said. I sat in the room until he was able to fall back asleep.  I told him that I was so sorry.  I told him that we love him and that we will love him and take care of him until he can be with his family again.  And tonight I will pray.  I will pray for his mama!  He NEEDS her to succeed.  All of her boys need her to succeed.  I’ll pray for their mama. 

2 thoughts on “He called for her.

Leave a Reply

