Do you ever feel like you can’t believe this is really your life?  

I do!  Sometimes… like right this very moment as I sit and feed and then rock to sleep The Baby, I think, “I can’t believe this is really my life!”  What have I done to be so blessed?  Why do I get to raise these precious children?  The answer is nothing.  It has nothing to do with me!  It’s about God.  He chose this path for my life.  He is the one who put the burden for foster care on my heart.  Don’t get me wrong, I WANTED to do this.  I desired to be a mommy again.  I couldn’t wait to add to our family!  But, this… this moment right now, as I sit and reflect on all that the Lord has done in the past two years since we became foster parents, this is unbelievable joy!  This is a life I could never have imagined for myself.  This… is a wonderful life and I cannot believe it’s mine!

4 thoughts on “Do you ever feel like you can’t believe this is really your life?  

  1. Yup I ask this to myself all the time, with the good and the bad. Like How crazy am I? How undeserving? How blessed! Why me? It is the best life!

Leave a Reply

