It’s too quiet…

My life is too quiet right now.  I slept in today, that NEVER happens.  I’m alone with my thoughts way too much!  I know I need to stay busy and keep my mind occupied.  Tonight my daughter has a soccer game and that will be a fun distraction.  Baby Girl is a joy and keeps me busy with her singing and playing.  However, I just can’t help, but miss my Little Man!  I think about him constantly!  What is he doing?  Is he happy?  Is he scared?  Is he eating?  All of the things that a mommy thinks about.  

Even through this loss and pain I still have a deep sense that these last 16 months were meant to be.  I feel so thankful and like the luckiest girl in the entire world that God chose me to be Little Man’s foster mama!  

7 thoughts on “It’s too quiet…

  1. I remember that feeling distinctly. After being a foster mama for five months and then suddenly not being a mama at all was really hard!!! I felt like I was missing a part of me. I’m sure you feel the same way. Praying for you and your family! God will use the time Little Man was with you.

    “Therefore, my beloved brothers, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that in the Lord your labor is not in vain.” — 1 Cor. 15:58

  2. Tons of love being sent your way. Quiet moments filled with memories and wishes for Little Man’s is a wonderful way to honor your relationship. Little Man will always have the time he spent with him and I agree with Chels – God will use that time for Little Man’s benefit.

Leave a Reply

